~ My Body and Soul


If death comes knocking on my door,
I shall welcome it with grace,
But never will I abandon this land, its embrace..

For from its soil, I rose to breathe,
And to it I shall return for eternal sleep!

As inseparable is the a human’s flesh and spirit,
Until death’s fragrance stings the heart’s core,
For my soul is Pakistan and I am a body,
And without it,
I am what the body is without the soul,
A mere heap of flesh and bones..”                                                                                                                                                                        

– H.K

6 comments on “~ My Body and Soul

  1. Aasiyah says:

    I like your blog.🙂 Pakistan Zindaabad.

  2. Savera says:

    Wow… Ma sha’a Llah kya likha hai

    Abidah

  3. Jawad says:

    Simply awesome! Happy Independence Day!🙂

  4. Mohsin Hassan says:

    Great!

Leave a Reply

